Author Topic: Bug: tripping doesn't work  (Read 1953 times)

T3RR0R15T

  • Map Committee
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2593
Bug: tripping doesn't work
« on: January 01, 2011, 05:19:44 PM »
I've tested tripping on our speed server, but it doesn't worked. No message, no function.

It is a build 31 linux server with 26 players.

jitspoe

  • Administrator
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 18801
Re: Bug: tripping doesn't work
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2011, 11:32:24 AM »
I don't remember, but I may have gotten rid of it because it was a setting nobody used or cared about.

jitspoe

  • Administrator
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 18801
Re: Bug: tripping doesn't work
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2011, 05:35:34 PM »
Hm, I guess it's still in there.  I just tried it locally and it appeared to work.

T3RR0R15T

  • Map Committee
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2593
Re: Bug: tripping doesn't work
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2011, 07:57:16 PM »
I tested it with bots and players.

25 bots + me: works
26 players: doesn't work

jitspoe

  • Administrator
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 18801
Re: Bug: tripping doesn't work
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2011, 12:03:28 PM »
I don't see anything that would cause it not to work when there are other players.  The logic is pretty simple:

Code: [Select]
if (tripping->value)
{
xyspeed = sqrt(ent->velocity[0]*ent->velocity[0] + ent->velocity[1]*ent->velocity[1]);

if (ent->groundentity && !pm.groundentity && xyspeed > 450 && CanInteract(ent))
{
if (!ent->client->always.verbpref) // jit - verbose
safe_cprintf(ent, PRINT_MEDIUM, "You've tripped... (Slow down!)\n");

ent->velocity[0] = 0;
ent->velocity[1] = 0;
ent->velocity[2] = 0;

if (pm.cmd.upmove > 0)
pm.cmd.upmove = 0;
}
}

T3RR0R15T

  • Map Committee
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2593
Re: Bug: tripping doesn't work
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2011, 02:17:10 PM »
At the moment it works with a b32 server. I'll have a look at it in the next time.

Maybe it was the same thing, that made the global login not working on the speed server, a few weeks ago (where we played on sphouse). That was away after 3 or 4 server restarts.