Author Topic: Feature: Serverbrowser: movable divider between upper and lower part  (Read 8033 times)

cRzcCs

• PGP
Hello DP2 community!
I just started playing this game this week, and I like it a lot!
While looking at the serverbrowser, I noticed that when I make the window bigger (vertically), both parts (upper/lower) get bigger by the same amount.
If the window is on full height (at least on my monitor) I still cannot see all servers, but I got free space in the lower part. Could you implement it that way so one could "move the divider" between the two parts, so the lower part must not be strictly 50% of the available space?

To show exactly what I mean, I added a picture of it :)

Greetings,
cRzcCs

rafalluz

• VM-68
Re: [Feature] Serverbrowser: movable divider between upper and lower part
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2011, 06:05:25 PM »
It should have been integrated into game. anyways

cRzcCs

• PGP
Re: [Feature] Serverbrowser: movable divider between upper and lower part
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2011, 06:46:15 PM »
I do agree that the ingame browser should be worked over… Especially regarding the long server names, so you can't see which one you will be joining, but that is another feature request.

For my own uses, I also like to use the external browser, just doubleclicking the server that appeals to me the most and the game starts…

jitspoe

• Administrator
  • Autococker

xrichardx

• 68 Carbine
Re: Feature: Serverbrowser: movable divider between upper and lower part
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2014, 09:14:44 PM »
I've tried it and my problem is: This will pretty much cause flickering and until now I know no way of circumventing that. I don' know what's better - flickering on resizing or no seperators at all, so I'll let others decide and not upload these changes to the cvs repository. Still, I've put it into the serverbrowser, the modified executable and a patch for the source (if someone wants to experiment with it (T3RR0R15T ;))) is applied.