Author Topic: Time Discrepancy 2 Error  (Read 10231 times)

RHS_Chris

• PGP
Time Discrepancy 2 Error
« on: February 14, 2014, 03:16:53 AM »
Hi There, new to the forum but looking for a little help on server issue.

I work in a school which use digital paintball at dinner time,. but since upgrading from build 29 to 28 (and now 40) most players will get kicked for time discrepancy 2.

the current state is i can log onto the server (no one else logged on) and i can run round the map, and about 1-2 mins of running around it will start jumping. then i get the icon at the top which looks like a network cable been unplugged.

when i check the server it says "Player kicked for time discrepancy 2." followed by "player disconnected"

I have restart the DP2 server plenty of times to no luck. I have attached a copy of the server.cfg file (if it uploads)

TRION

• 68 Carbine
Re: Time Discrepancy 2 Error
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2014, 04:46:47 AM »
your framerate you sent to server got doubled it was earlier used to get speedhack but now it is showed as error and you are disconnected suspecting as a speedhack user

RHS_Chris

• PGP
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2014, 04:47:51 AM »
your framerate you sent to server got doubled it was earlier used to get speedhack but now it is showed as error and you are disconnected suspecting as a speedhack user

so what framerate should i be setting to stop this?  also is this client or server side issues?

ViciouZ

• Map Committee
  • Autococker
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2014, 05:24:44 AM »
Well I'm not sure why it would be happening, but the easiest fix would just be putting "set sv_enforcetime2 0" at the end of your server config. It might make speedhacks usable, but as this appears to be for a privately run server you shouldn't have any trouble :)

RHS_Chris

• PGP
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2014, 05:32:55 AM »