Author Topic: Domination Mode  (Read 4504 times)

Neoterra

• VM-68
Domination Mode
« on: April 16, 2014, 02:32:37 AM »
Hello,

I wished a new game mode or other options for KOTH.
The idea is mode like this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QyzpjhbdMyk

The problem to making a map like domination are the points on KOTH.

for example: 3 spots, 2 teams and 8 players
spot 1: complete blue team have the spot
spot 2: 2 red have the spot
spot 3: 2 red have the spot

Actually situation is, that no team get points.
But i want points for both teams. 1 for blue and 2 for red.
For me i think little changes but i am not a programmer. Don´t know if it was easy to implement.

I think that can make good wars on server with elimtime: 5-10 and 20 players.
And new experience for clanmatches. More tactical and of course lower elimtime too.

What are you think?

p.s. I hope you understand me, my english is not good ;)

Mission

• 68 Carbine
Re: Domination Mode
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2014, 03:44:30 AM »
I like the idea, however, you have to ask yourself how realistic it is that a new gamemode might be implemented. Jitspoe is busy with bots and textures and hopefully a ranking system comes next but at the moment there is no need for a new gamemode. We desperately need other things so non-needed gamemodes will probably not be implemented. While I would play this in matches if there were good maps for it, I don't think alot of older players would like it. It isn't what they have stuck around for. Matching will always be CTF 60s respawn.

Neoterra

• VM-68
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2014, 03:55:41 AM »
It´s not real a new gamemode. Only one thing to change in KOTH mode. If it would be a feature mode, you want vote it mission?

Toxiic

• Autococker
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2014, 08:23:40 AM »