Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

November 12, 2019, 08:02:53 PM
Show unread posts since last visit.

Home | Help | Search | Login | Register

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Part of the map works alone, but not on server  (Read 3522 times)
Kynio
PGP

Posts: 12

« on: July 08, 2016, 08:22:26 PM »

Hello,

I would like to understand a little thing. I had a problem today on the map: Castlejumps. (Jump map).

A secret portion of this map leads to a tunnel that pushes the player over a long distance. Locally it works perfectly, but on server I get stuck at the beginning of the tunnel, my weapon moves as if my character was planned but I stay there.

Is there any explanation makes sense to it or not?  Grin

Whatever, here's a video showing the problem.

Video here !
Logged
lukip
VM-68

Posts: 208

« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2016, 04:07:49 AM »

i always thought this black hole was on purpose, this is the first time in like 6 years that i see there is a actual room behind it LOL.
Logged
jitspoe
Administrator
Autococker

Posts: 18659

« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2016, 12:54:35 AM »

Looks like the server is running a different mod, which probably treats the entities in the map differently.  I don't think this is a bug with Paintball2, but whatever jump mod the server is running.
Logged
ic3y
Committee Member
Autococker

Posts: 1390

« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2016, 03:09:07 AM »

Looks like the server is running a different mod, which probably treats the entities in the map differently.  I don't think this is a bug with Paintball2, but whatever jump mod the server is running.
The Jumpmod has another HUD, happened in PB too
Logged
Kynio
PGP

Posts: 12

« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2016, 12:28:56 PM »

I'm playing on "Crack' the Jump" server, i don't think there is any mod for that server. I will ask the Administrator to be sure.
And my HUD is a mod like PDCP created by Richard. That we can see on one of his screenshot HERE.
Logged
ic3y
Committee Member
Autococker

Posts: 1390

« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2016, 02:10:03 PM »

I'm playing on "Crack' the Jump" server, i don't think there is any mod for that server. I will ask the Administrator to be sure.
And my HUD is a mod like PDCP created by Richard. That we can see on one of his screenshot HERE.

Arctic Q2Jump and Q2Race provide you another HUD. It has nothing to do with PDCP
Logged
xrichardx
68 Carbine

Posts: 292

« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2016, 05:03:34 PM »

Yeah, nontheless, this happens on servers running vanilla paintball2. On the cRack server for sure, I'm not sure about other jump servers. I've checked for .ent files, and there is nothing for castlejumps. I don't know why this happens.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Show unread posts since last visit.
Jump to:  


Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines